Student Parliament

Representing students at Rhine-Waal

Studierendenparliament Meeting am 2. Mai 2018

During the lecture period, the Student Parliament (StuPa) holds meetings at least once a month. All students have access to the Moodle-Course containing Meeting Dates, Agendas and Minutes of the Meetings.

Meetings are held rotationally in Kleve and Kamp-Lintfort. The StuPa fulfills its tasks according to the prevailing Educational Law of North Rhine-Westphalia, relevant state legislation such as the HWVO and the Constitution, Financial Order, Election Order and the Contribution Order of the student body of Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences (HSRW).

StuPa is the highest legislative board of the student body. It elects the board of the General Student Committee (AStA). StuPa sets the administrative and financial framework for the entire student body and AStA, including the otherwise independent Faculty Student Councils (Fachschaftsrat – FSR). AStA focuses on the daily matters of the student body and is the face of the student government outside of the university, while StuPa is responsible for making decisions relating to the most paramount and crucial matters of the entire student body. StuPa continuously maintains the election committee and the budget committee, both of which give counsel and are linked into decision-making processes according to relevant legislature.

Any currently enrolled student at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences has the right – and is strongly encouraged – to submit motions to StuPa in accordance with the prescribed procedure.


Contact entire StuPa:

Contact Presidency:

Hamza Ijaz
(Presiding Officer)

Abdul Nafay
(Deputee Presiding Officer)



Contact AStA-Board:

Joshua Lehmann

Melad Elias
(Vice-Chair, Campus-Representative Kleve)

Josepha Paula Kuhl
(Vice-Chair, Campus-Representative Kamp-Lintfort)

Laura Arribaz Martinez
(Vice-Chair, Finance Referee)

Tim Dollnik

Updated: 2020.05.22