The Faculty of Communication and Environment congratulates this year’s graduates!

The 2018 graduation ceremony and champagne reception was a chance for staff to wish all their graduates a fond farewell and much success for their professional futures.

“We are very pleased to see so many successful graduates and are confident that they are well qualified and prepared for their first career. We wish them very much success in all their endeavours to come,” said Dr Heide Naderer, President of Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences.

The supporters association Förderverein Hochschule Rhein-Waal e.V., in connection with the Unternehmerschaft Niederrhein and ALTANA AG, sponsored numerous awards for graduates who demonstrated excellence above and beyond their normal duties.

Kristin Brennhäußer who graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology (Industrial and Organizational Psychology) was the first student to receive an excellence award, followed by Noemi Bellò (Environment and Energy) and Daniel Röchert who graduated with a Master of Science in Information Engineering and Computer Science. All awards came with a financial prize of 500 euros. In addition to completing their degree within the standard period of study, all students graduated with top marks and had a history of commitment to social or cultural projects throughout their time at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences.

The supporters associations Förderverein Campus Camp-Lintfort e.V. also deserve special thanks and recognition for bestowing awards for exellence on a total of twelve graduates of the Faculty of Communication and Environment in Kamp-Lintfort. The awards, which were accompanied by a 200 euro prize, went to Ahmed Belal Mohamed Ahmed Abdellatif (Communication and Information Engineering, BSc) Thomas Schäfer (E-Government, BSc) Noemi Bellò (Environment and Energy, BSc) Julian Peschel (Information and Communication Design, BA), Kristin Brennhäußer (Psychology - Industrial and Organizational Psychology, BSc), Fabian Hähn (International Business and Social Sciences, B.A.) Marwin Wiegard (Media Communication and Computer Science, BSc), Johanna Janßen (Mobility and Logistics, BSc), Regina König (International Management and Psychology, MSc) Heike Hörnschemeyer, (Usability Engineering, MSc) Daniel Röchert (Information Engineering and Computer Science, MSc) and Daniel Terpoorten (Digital Media, MA).

“A very special thanks goes to the sponsors who foster the engagement of our students and the continued development of the University,” said Dr Heide Naderer, President of Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences.