The Faculty of Communication and Environment congratulates this year’s graduates!

The 2019 graduation ceremony and champagne reception was a chance for staff to wish all their graduates a fond farewell and much success for their professional futures.

“We are very pleased to see so many successful graduates and are confident that they are well qualified and prepared for their first career. We wish them very much success in all their endeavours to come,” said Oliver Locker-Grütjen, President of Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences.

The supporters’ association Förderverein Hochschule Rhein-Waal e.V., in connection with the Unternehmerschaft Niederrhein and ALTANA AG, sponsored numerous awards for graduates who demonstrated excellence above and beyond their normal duties.

Jean Carlos Atenkeng Tendong (Environment and Energy, BSc) and Cedric Jablonka who graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology (Industrial and Organizational Psychology) were the first students to receive an excellence award, followed by Sarah-Maria Rostalski (Media Communication and Computer Sciences, BSc). All awards came with a financial prize of 500 euros. In addition to completing their degree within the standard period of study, all students graduated with top marks and had a history of commitment to social or cultural projects throughout their time at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences.

The 1,000 Euros ZONTA Student Award was also presented. The ZONTA Club Niederrhein honoured the extraordinary social commitment of the Nele Schöfisch (Psychology – Industrial and Organizational Psychology, MSc) at the Faculty of Communication and Environment.

The supporters’ associations Förderverein Campus Camp-Lintfort e.V. also deserve special thanks and recognition for bestowing awards for excellence on a total of twelve graduates of the Faculty of Communication and Environment in Kamp-Lintfort. The awards, which were accompanied by a 200 euro prize, went to Thi Yen Thu Nguyen (Communication and Information Engineering, BSc), Simon Nick Möllers (E-Government, BSc), Davide Scola (Environment and Energy, BSc), Nora Warschewski (Information and Communication Design, BA), Agnes Maria Kelm (International Business Administration, BA), Sandra Elke Lopez Janssen (Media Communication and Computer Science, BSc), Nathalie Birgit Schack (Mobility and Logistics, BSc), Franziska Wolf (Psychology - Industrial and Organizational Psychology, BSc), Jonathan Chung-Hua Yen (Digital Media, MA), Marco Roman Pleines (Information Engineering and Computer Science, MSc), Julia Voß (International Management and Psychology, MSc) and Evan James Burton (Usability Engineering, MSc).

“A very special thanks goes to the sponsors who foster the engagement of our students and the continued development of the University,” said Dr. Locker-Grütjen, President of Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences.



© Hochschule Rhein-Waal