Advocacy Representatives

An overview of groups and persons representing stakeholders and employees at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences.

Anti-discrimination contact person



Contact for the German National Academic Foundation

Angewandte Mathematik

The German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) also provides information on scholarship opportunities for early career researchers.


eLearning and Digitalisation Officer


Equal Opportunities Representative

Gleichstellung und Familienservice
Career Service und Employability
Gleichstellung und Familienservice


Disability Information Officer

Personalgewinnung und Personalmarketing


Representatives for Staff with Disabilities



Non-Academic Staff Council

Claas van Koeverden
(Department of IT)
Ricarda Lepies
Deputy Chair
Steffen Bromund
(Department of Resources)
Voting Member
Meike Hüsgen
(Faculty of Communication and Environment)
Voting Member
Kathrin Kallweit
(Department of Resources)
Voting Member
Sebastian Küsters
(Department of Resources)
Voting Member

Katharina Vogl
(Department of Student Affairs) 

Voting Member


The Non-Academic Staff Council is supported by a substitute member:

Anna Michel
(Department of Resources)
Substitute Member


Fire Safety and First Aid Officer

Safety first!

Beauftragter für Brandschutz und Erste Hilfe


Data Protection Officer

Innenrevision, Compliance, Behördlicher Datenschutzbeauftragter